2016 Track & Field Fixtures Print E-mail
Written by Website   
Thursday, 04 February 2016

This year the club has decided to enter a few less Track & Field competitions to try to maximise athletes turning out for the club.

Over the last couple of weeks, the calendar of fixtures has been given out at training sessions, but if you've not yet had one (or lost it!), here are the key details:-

Cheshire Track & Field League (this are the main meetings that ALL athletes should be aiming to turn out for)

  • Sunday 10th April - Warrington
  • Saturday 4th June - Trafford
  • Sunday 10th July - Bury
  • Sunday 4th September - Warrington

Cheshire County Championships (self entry, chance to earn a County medal!)

  • Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th May - Macclesfield
  • Sunday 11th September - Macclesfield (Multi-Events)

Cheshire Schools AA Championships (school entry, but useful dates for the diary!)

Saturday 11th June - Warrington (Year 8s+)

Wednesday 22nd June - Warrington (Year 7)

Open meetings (self entry, but wear your club vest with pride!)

Throughout the year - look out for meetings held by various clubs, including Liverpool Harriers, Warrington AC, Trafford AC, Deeside AC and many others. The first of the year is the Liverpool Jumps and Throws meeting which takes place on Saturday 9th April.

 

Site by Webxite Design
Content Copyright © 2007 Halton & Frodsham Harriers