Winter fixtures - Sportshall & Cross Country
Written by Website   
Friday, 23 September 2016

Dates for this winter's indoor and outdoor competitions that the club is affiliated to are now available.

Sportshall - NorthWest League (U11 to U15)

  • Match 1 - Sunday 9th October @ Kingsway, Widnes
  • Match 2 - Sunday 13th November @ Kingsway, Widnes
  • Match 3 - Sunday 4th December @ Kingsway, Widnes
  • League Final (for qualifying teams) - Sunday 22nd January @ Kingsway, Widnes

The club has a long history of success and particpation (Sportshall was effectively invented in Frodsham!) in this NorthWest League - please make every effort to turn out and represent the club to put to work the training and coaching that you put in with the coaches throughout the year.

Cross Country - Manchester Area XC League (U11 to Seniors)

  • Match 1 - Saturday 15th October(not for U11s) @ Wythenshawe Park, Manchester
  • Match 2 - Saturday 12th November 2016 @ Boggart Hole Clough, Manchester
  • Match 3 - Saturday 3rd December 2016 @ Heaton Park, Manchester
  • Match 4 - Saturday 14th January 2017 @ Kenworthy Woods, Northenden
  • Match 5 - Saturday 11th February 2017 @ Woodbank Park, Stockport

The club is affiliated to this very strong league with excellent organisation and good courses. Any athlete that wants to take part should get in touch with Nick Massey so that they can be pre-registered. Individual results are combined for a league over the year, with the best 3 out of 4 races counting for the U11s and best 4 out of 5 races counting for other age groups.

Indoor and outdoor championships and other events

  • UK Cross Challenge fixture - Saturday 26th November @ Sefton Park, Liverpool (self entry)
  • UPDATED - Cheshire County XC Championships (U11-Sen) - Saturday 7th January, Birchwood Forest Park, Warrington (club entries via Nick Massey)
  • Northern Athletics U17-Sen Indoor Championships - Saturday / Sunday 14th/15th January @ Sheffield (self entry)
  • Northern Athletics XC Championships (U13-Sen) - Saturday 28th January @ Knowsley Safari Park (self entry)
  • Northern Athletics U13-U15 Indoor Championships - Sunday 5th February @ Sheffield (self entry)

Many of these events require athletes to self enter, but if you have any queries talk to Nick Massey or other club officials about how to do this.