Winter fixtures 2019/20
Written by Website   
Monday, 23 September 2019

Indoor and outdoor competitions continue throughout the winter, with Sportshall indoor fixtures in the NW Sportshall League and outdoor the Cross Country season.

Sportshall (U11-U15 age groups, all athletes to compete)

All fixtures at Kingsway Leisure Centre

  • Sunday 6th October
  • Sunday 10th November
  • Sunday 1st December

Outstanding individual performances by athletes may result in selection for County selection, and club squads may also qualify for the League final

Cross country (U11 to seniors, contact Nick Massey to be registered with the Manchester Area XC League)

  • Saturday 12th October 2019 [not for U11’s], Wythenshawe Park, Manchester
  • Saturday 9th November 2019, Univ. Playing Fields/Kenworthy Woods, Wythenshawe
  • Saturday 7th December 2019, Arrowe Park, Birkenhead - REVISED DATE NOW SUNDAY (BELOW)
  • Sunday 8th December 2019, Arrowe Park, Birkenhead
  • Saturday 11th January 2020, Tatton Park, Knutsford
  • Saturday 8th February 2020, Heaton Park, Manchester